You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Shared Today on Social Media and Some Thoughts About Protecting the Rewards Pool

in #fun7 years ago

That's a good point. Then there's also the double whammy of disappointment when they don't have their out-of-whack expectations met. "Hey, my tweet was good too. Why didn't I make any money?" without noticing the 9,500+ posts and comments I've contributed to build a following of 5,400+ accounts. What is rewarded gets repeated, but it's hard to convince people the effort to get here is a year and a half of time, effort, and actually caring enough about other people to engage and add value where you can.

Sort:  

Yeah, many people are quite ignorant and don't look at the bigger picture. With that being said when you join the platform you are excited as well and it takes a while to learn about it. I'm still learning daily. Anyway, the point being that you want to get going with creating content and engaging with people. Therefore you might not be hitting it right in the beginning because those that you started following (follow me I follow you kinda vibes) aren't setting the right example. Thanks for your response and engagement. You are indeed a good whale :):)

Psttt... I think Luke is an advocate, not an ambassador.

Unless Steem Inc. delegates SP to him he advocates. The 5 who had received SP from Ned were ambassadors (all were very active in their own specific locality and that delegated SP was actually a marketing strategy by Ned).

Luke advocates for Steem. Pro bono almost. Which is exactly where the difference is.

Super great points otherwise. I just wanted to differentiate before the selfmade social media gurus come and we forget to differentiate who are the long term advocates and who are the (often shorter term) ambassadors. I doubt many ambassadors will bother with running their own witness server. ;)

Hehe, thanks for the correction :) I didn't realise those with delegated SP from Ned were officially classified as the ambassadors. See, learning something new each day. Perhaps I'll just leave the comment as is, to prove that we are all human and learning as we go along. Thanks, much appreciated!

To be honest, I’m not sure that distinction has made it to Steem yet.

As somebody who has been heavily involved in/with Internet startups, and also had a stint as an Entrepreneur in Residence (for digital) at a Top 10 advertising agency, I can confirm the distinction matters to brands tho.

Ambassadors is marketing. Advocates is the word of mouth every brand/biz wants.

Ahh, ok, cool. Thank you very much for the info :)

Interesting distinction. I wasn't aware of that terminology (or if I was, I forgot). Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43