You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - 15 Years

in #fun7 years ago

Hahahahaha damn man! I really loved this story, not just because is funny, but is some pedagogical too; let me explain myself.

When I was 16 years old, I tasted my first cigarette. We were in the house of a friend whose parents were very kind to us and let us have the parties we wanted. My friends convinced me to smoke with the argument that it was a menthol cigarette and my parents would not notice. I didn't get too bad with them, I agreed without much opposition.

That night I smoked a total of 5 cigarettes, for me that was a huge achievement. I drank, danced and I even bet... I thought for a moment that the world was at my feet and if that was the life of an adult: I wanted to grow fast!

It turned out to be the opposite. As time went by, I matured and slowly moved away from those parties. I never understood why, because I confess that sometimes I felt a little envious at not attending those meetings, but when I thought twice I regretted attending.

Two years ago, the son of my friend (that boy where we had the parties) suffered an ethyl coma. According to my friend, they did the same thing we did when we were young, with the difference that now cigarettes are not the only thing their smoke.

I think I feel a little identified with you when you say that it no longer seems like fun, because when we grow up it really changes our perspective. On the other hand, unfortunately, not having passed that stage (I'm talking about my friend) led in one way or another to the state of emergency in which his son fell.

That's why I'm talking about there being pedagogy in your history, there, I don't know if with intention, you make us see the importance of growth. Yes, only the old ones drink at home, but the home seems a nicer place after a certain age.

I'm still smoking, but in a very casual way. But already those parties in which we drank without stopping until dawn, are past for me. Although I will understand when a son of mine wants to do something similar, but: with a couple of tips under his arm.


You stole a couple of smiles @meesterboom and I thank you, you also made me remember good times from my youth hahaha... And of course, thanx @adsactly for sharing, I really enjoy it!

Sort:  

That is a fine comment! If I ever raise a smile I am a happy man. That is unfortunate for your friends son. I hope he recovered?

And yes, well spotted, the pedagogy was entirely deliberate :O)

Hahahaha that means I made a good reading (?) hahahaha...

Yes, the boy is very well... It was a long time ago and he didn't spend more than 2 days in the hospital, but we all got very scared. Thanx for ask :D

recuerdos recuerdos, soy joven aun y pienso en como sera mi futuro dentro de algunos cuantos años y pensar en ello me hace querer disfrutar al máximo los momentos de mi presente ya que una de las cosas que no se puede recuperar es el tiempo que buenos recuerdos tiene este relato, buena escritura.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46