Shaved my head!!

in #fun6 years ago

28428191_224853521411386_9059903739028045824_n (1).jpg

It was a few weeks ago I stupidly put on a facebook thread that if the this thread gets 15 likes I will shave my head. How naive was I to think this wouldn't happen. And now I sit here writing this with a beanie on my head to keep myself warm.

How it happened: It was at a party, so the alcohol took the realisation off the fact I would become a skinhead. I sat calmly in a bath as my mates took turns to take it off whilst other people tried to pack in and watch the spectacle, the rest waited excitedly to take the mick out of me. Eventually when it was done I looked in the mirror and just laughed and felt my head which I can only describe as the outside of a new tennis ball. Then as I walked, everyone just laughed as well and just looked shocked.

The morning after: I almost forgot that I had shaved my head until I went in the shower and went to put soap on and wash my hair. It was a strange experience walking around my house, because my family who hadn't seen me the night before saw me for the first time. They were in complete shock and just constantly kept forgetting that I had no hair. I also found out that someone had put a video of me in the bath with just the top shaved (Grandad look) onto an instagram page called banterplug which had over 250k followers. So I spent most of the morning becoming immersed by peoples comments about myself.

My thoughts now: I actually don't mind it, except with my head being cold without a beanie, there isn't really anything that bothers me. Because it has increased my confidence because firstly people who don't see me all the time or don't know i've shaved my head don't recognise me so who cares what they think if they dont know its me. Plus it's only hair and it'll grow back, I think I can deal with being a skinhead for a few weeks or months.

Plus the jokes are pretty good and imaginative. I'm going to do a picture a day of my hair and make a video of the hair growing just for a bit of fun.

Links to my instagram and banterplug video:

https://www.instagram.com/kieran_howard16/?hl=en

https://www.instagram.com/p/Bfnhs0-gtOZBLQhWTfMGPWDxdFejTKNd_Goy7w0/?taken-by=urbantv

Leave any jokes, comments below please and if you want to share my majestic bald head please upvote and resteem

Thanks for reading, KPH

Sort:  

*Nice cut buddy , I do that a dozen times per year :)
tv-kojak2.jpg

hahahah thanks very much, but I dont think ill be doing it very often

haha don't worry, you look just great and handsome :) as many men choose to have that haircut for it's also neat and is easy to groom :) and you'll also save time in preparing yourself before going out ;)

Yeah it has saved lots of time, thanks very much!

haha you're always welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71