A child who hits thirty

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

" I miss Al Ain so much, I started my journey in this place since I arrived here in the United Arab Emirates. What I missed most is the friends I have left there and some of them flew their way back home to the Philippines. A short visit to my considered to be my hometown here in this foreign land makes me more excited for I am away for four months, I and my friends decided to visit Hili Fun City. Come with me! Let's go and check what awaits us there"

17992361_10210246089563588_4149500287866333664_n.jpg

Everyone of us experienced childhood. We are not thinking about any problems, life is not too complicated back when we were a child. The only thing we are thinking about is school and the best of all is to PLAY.

This time, I went to Hili Fun City with my friends. Hili Fun City is a small amusement park located on the outskirts of the city of Al Ain, It is said to be the Disney Land of GCC. Established in 1985 by Sheikh Tahnoon Bin Muhammad Al Nahyan. This site is holding visitors all over the Gulf region including the royalties themselves.

Let the fun starts...

We enter the amusement park about 5:00 pm UAE time. Inside we saw a lot of kids running around while their parent is just there sitting on the grass watching over them. At first, the question is, what are we doing here? Since this park is filled with children and there is no way middle-aged people would enjoy here. As we progress we saw a bunch of people of almost the same age as ours enough to flush away those insecurities down the toilet.


At first, we do is run around taking pictures until we decided to do our first ride of the day.

Bump cars never missed a place in amusement parks all over the world, because we need a huge amount of adrenaline to get us going we choose to ride this on first. When the gates open for us immediately we all run inside and took all the cars leaving nothing for others. We driving and bumping each others car for 15 minutes, what I liked most about this car is that when you actually bump someone they will just laugh and return the favor.

After the bump car I turned out to be a bit dizzy so I took a break with the rides and let my camera rollin'

We went to try this ride. Me, not being able to ride this is quite unfortunate but still, I have fun looking at their twisting faces while they are being tossed up and down. I like to take photos of their faces one by one but I am not that good in photography..

After this ride we took a little break and check the surroundings. It is amazing that Hili Fun City is properly maintained by the Government since it was established. All their rides are still in very good conditions so as the place itself. Whereas, In my country, the amusement park Fiesta Carnival is long gone.


After a bit of rest I was then ready to take on the challenge and have fun with them so I started taking a picture and letting my friend take pictures of us whoever is not going for the rides. Then I've tried a basketball shooting game and won a tiger but of course, I let the girls have it. Here are some photos we took, though it is not complete cause I failed to take more of them.




Now I'm ready for the main event this ride is called The Hammer. It is a giant hammer like structure that swings you in different angles, put you upside down, and swing 360 degrees. This thing is I think about 100 feet high from the ground and scary as hell.

Before I ride, I manage to take few photos of my friend and let my other colleagues hold the camera and do the photography cause even I'm dizzy I can't afford to lose this experience.




It was an exciting ride. Now that we conquer all the rides, it's time for photo-ops. Taking pictures is part of our lives now and an adventure like this should have a nice souvenir no matter what so here are some of the photos we took inside the park.




As the night comes deep and the park started to close slowly we took this oppurtunity to gather up our money and buy something. We decided to share all out blessings to those fellow Filipino here in UAE who never had a chance to go to a place like this due to work or a low salary rating. We buy foods and drinks and bring it to them as a sign of respect and admiration to their hard work.

Finally, I got home and thinking that if we can just bring out the children in all of us we can fight stress and anxiety. Being a grown-up give you more challenges in life at trials you had never expected. Being a child is something we experience all of us and you must channel your self on being a child from time to time to release uncertainties inside you.

Another day have pass and as I go to bed, I always taking good care of the values I've learned and looked forward for there is always a brighter tomorrow ahead of us. This is Allan and this is my story.



Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kendallron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awweee...bring out the child in you eh isip bata kna man parati. Hahahaha!!!!!

On a serious note, photos are impeccable! Tapos sinabi mo "I'm not good at taking pictures." Haha!! Pa humble. Great post ken!!!!

Most of the time we are too busy adulting that we forget to have fun and treat the child in us. This one's a good reminder..*wink!

Tnx...val...om glad that you like what im trying to say...ur the best

Para lng bata ano?hehehe. Going out and have some fun is super duper effective as stress management, especially us na busy sa work and everything. 😊

Tama...things got a lot complicated as we grew up and most of the time we dont have ways to enjoy...chillin out in some place like this will make you relax while havong fun

glad that you are listening to your inner child once in a while... just like me.... :) nice blog po... :)

We should have...working our gut all day long will gives us stress...thanks for appreciating

..ang saya..ahahaha

Ang saya tlaga eh noh?hahahaha

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 30 March 2018.

Lovely adventure @kendallron

It is good to let the child in you out, have fun and not worry to much about life.

Amazing

thank you so much man.. really appreciate it,...im glad that u like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29