🇮🇹 Unique Souvenirs in Venice! 🇮🇹

in #fun6 years ago

Venice is such a beautiful city filled with canals and colorful buildings. While walking around Venice, I couldn't help but take some time out of my day to window shop. Okay, I might have done a little more than window shop... I might have bought a couple of things.
DSC00541_result.png

In today's blog, I thought I would share some cool souvenir items I saw in Venice.

Almost every street had a vendor selling colorful Venetian masks. These masks were traditionally worn during the Carnival of Venice. It was used to hide the wearer's identity and social status, thus giving them ability to act more freely.
IMG_2098.JPG

We also stopped by Murano, a small island! Murano is famous for their glass art. It was amazing to see what the local artists could make out of glass. Below are some handmade colorful cups. I would have loved to have brought a piece back, but I didn't think it would be too wise to travel with glass. Instead I snapped a photo... photos can last a lifetime, especially on the blockchain. haha.

IMG_2127.JPG

I also enjoyed admiring all of the jewelry at the Venice shops. I particularly thought this store was neat as they color coded all of their jewelry!

IMG_2101.JPG

Thanks for reading and being part of my Italy adventures!


IMG_2090.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

I've always wanted to go to Venice! Your photography of the Venetian Masks is amazing. How is Venice this time of year?

Very hot! 😂😆

It's my dream destination... Venice I love you:)

Haha it is amazing! The views are just gorgeous!

That is an awesome sketch...

Great pictures @karensuestudios, it is always great to see you.

Congratulations @karensuestudios! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10