❤️ Draw Inspiration from Others: Amazing Acroyoga Performance! ❤️

in #fun6 years ago


Do you ever have people you aspire to be like? Every year, @acromott and I go to a festival called Acrolove in San Diego, California. This 3 day festival, is filled with incredible acroyoga workshops. Over 1,000 acroyogi's attend, and it is a great place to make new acroyogi friends. At the end of each festival, Acrolove puts on a little show for everyone. Different talented acroyogis and acrobats come up to perform.

acroyoga hand to hand.jpg
I thought I would share with you my favorite performance. It was so amazing to see these two acrobats perform on such a high level. The tricks they do are quite dangerous, and you can tell they put in hours of work to get the timing right.

Their performance totally inspired me to keep up with my acroyoga practice. Years of dedication and hard work do pay off. Currently this duo is training to audition in Cirque du Soleil. I hope their dreams come true.



DSC03032.JPG
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

that position is dangerous ... for something called acroyoga .. which by the way I wrote an article on how to practice yoga at home ..
It should be useful for what you are beginning to practice yoga ..

very amazing and very horrible very impressive I like that acrobat I really like and it is amazing and horrible but it is seen Simply Beautiful acrobat it I want to see the acrobat how to thank you.

How is Acroyoga different from the yoga we know about?

acroyoga is two people yoga! It requires a partner to perform tricks!

Good moves........

Wow! This is completely amazing. I am yet to understand how this acroyoga works. @karensuestudios this is really unbelievable performance by you. How did you do that please. Try to balance your body on air because I know that gravitational force will be opposing the suspension on air. This is super awesome and incredible @karensuestudios. Thanks for sharing this rich post. I personally enjoyed it so much. I will love to learn this great art. I wish you all the best in what you love doing. Cheers!!!

This performance is not actually by me. It is someone I aspire to be like.

Yeah I know. Are you not the one that is holding her legs suspended on the hand of your sister I guess?

ahhH! Sorry, I miss understood! yes that is my sister :) @polebird. Do you know her? :) She's a pretty cool lady.

wow! unbelievable...looking excellent....nice post....

OMG! That's really dangerous. But they could perform well only because of their main focus on their goal.

When we think it is wonderful how much dedication and hard work they did behind the performance. Wishing them best to perform well in Cirque du Soleil.

yes! It is quite amazing!

And Karen, I'm curious when will you announce winners for the 3500 SP contest?

Thanks for the reply. And so curious. Whoever the winners are will be happy and can turn the value into success if they work hard in that month.
Cannot wait for tomorrow!

:) Yes! So many great entries!

Cool! I'm happy to hear you guys got new inspiration it's so so important to develop and keep it going.. I bet it was some amazing acrobatics and killer yogis over there.. It's almost unreal what thay are able to do... Superhuman indeed!! 👊💪😎 have a lovely day sister 🌟 🙏 maybe show us what you guys prepping this days or working with? 😜✌️

aww! :) there were! Hehe! We will have an acro flow coming out soon :)

Have fun at the festival and make new friends. jerrybanfield might actually be there this year.

OH really? LOL At acrolove? :)

Yup. Ever since you told us he's a self dick sucking yoga sensei, he decoded to come out of hiding.
I received the tip from an anonymous source

LOL!!!!! ahahahahha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47