My First Lira Flow!

in #fun6 years ago


A while back I saw an amazing lira performance, and it left an impression on me. After seeing this performance, I have been hoping to try lira.

My wish came true, when I went to visit @polebird. Her pole studio also taught lira classes. The lira is a suspended hoop that spins. While lira, may look easy, it is pretty tough on your hands and legs... metal does not give. LOL. The class was great, and learning tricks on the lira was so much fun!

IMG_0847.JPG

By the end of class, I was able to apply all that I learned to come up with this short flow. I hope you like my first flow on the lira. I hope to play more on the lira in the future.

What fun activities have you been wanting to try? Feel free to leave it in the comments below!


karensuestudios-polebird.jpgIf you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The studio I used to train in had lyra and aerial silk classes. Funny I've never been interested in aerial arts, perhaps due to my fear of heights, but also the fact that metal rods are pretty hard and I have very soft skin and tissue. I did a flying trapeze class once and holding on to the rod told me all I needed to know about any aerial arts with rods. I like hand balancing instead. Can do it anywhere and for me, it's my take on circus arts!

very beautiful pic.upvote

You look amazing girl!!! ;))

Aww thank you❤️

You two look with those head flowers on @karensuestudios excellent photo. Being on that ring makes you like a real Lyre bird, all you just have to do is to sing :P

Aww thank you! ❤️❤️❤️ That sounds amazing!

Agility, elegance and love!

That looks like so much fun! I wonder if you can do that in Holland where I'm from...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44