🌳A Weekend Getaway to the Yuba River! 🌳

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0679.JPG

This weekend, I had the amazing opportunity to escape city life and venture to the Yuba River. The Yuba river is conveniently located only about an hour away from Sacramento. I was delighted to swim and play in the Yuba.

As you can see, the Yuba river is quite beautiful an calm. The water is fresh as it comes from the melted snow from the mountains in Tahoe.
IMG_7562.JPG

Of course, my friends and I got to do some acroyoga on the pebble beach! It's an amazing experience to see the Yuba river upside down!
IMG_1090.JPG

@acrobutterfly ventured into the cold water! It was icy cold!
IMG_1429.JPG
he coolest adventure we had at the Yuba River was slack lining across the water! This is quite a difficult task, as your balancing skills have to be on point. Here is a photo of our friend, Mel, slack lining! I was so impressed to see him walk across the whole line.

IMG_1694.JPG

Here is the whole group together!

acro.jpg

What did you do for fun this weekend? Feel free to leave a comment below!


IMG_1200.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

Sort:  

nice photography. nice place. i like those.
please can you upvote my photos & follow me. i will follow you. thank you.

Seems like you had a blast this weekend...:)
I went to flee market this weekend and after window shopping for hours I bought a cool backpack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56