Inspiration is all around us!

in #fun6 years ago (edited)


(Click image above to view Dtube video)

I enjoy going to live performances, because they inspire me. Today, I thought I would share a really cool lira performance I got to watch. I've always thought lira was such a beautiful art form. It may look easy, but I assure you, metal on skin is not very comfortable. To be able to perform at such a high level is amazing to me.

I've taken a lira class before, and in that class, I learned really simple moves. I was sore for 3 days straight with tons of bruises.

IMG_0847.JPG

Here I am trying out the lira for the first time. There are so many circus skills I want to work on. I want to become better at silks, pole, lira, and hula hooping!

What fun skills do you wish to acquire and why? Feel free to leave them in the comments below.



IMG_9378.JPGIf you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice Artikel with great pictures. It looks easy but it´s probably very hard to do. Keep on trying ;-). Resteemed

A great attraction game with a lithe and dynamic body, I enjoy your video thank you for sharing.

Wow my favorite girl back to Dtube :) Very happy. I told you before you are the one that I watch before I start to do my videos. And YOU ARE ASIAN ! haha just feel good with you :)

It's amazing but honestly it looks easy but it is not always as simple as it looks. I have never given it a try but I love watching it.

Oh, I love watching humans who can move their bodies in extraordinary ways.

Have you ever heard about Capoeira? If you haven't, you should check it out, you will love it!

It looks like a great skill to be able to perform. Very elegant and beautiful!

I'd like to learn how to sail, because I want to one day sail around the world.

I think it will be one awesome adventure!

Keep on steeming...

@sacryptocollect

Looks so amazing,all the loops.
And yeah seems pretty easy to the naked eye,but I bet only the artist/performer knows the actual effort/struggle.

Being able to stretch you body like that gives us a sense of relaxation and if coupled with stamina+power it makes us feel good. Continue your passion @karensuestudios

Literally speaking, you've done great thing by sharing this video because this art needs so much efforts and so much hard work, and good to know that you visit some live performances to get the inspiration. And i really liked the whole environment of this video means, the walls are making this video as an movie scene where a girl is enhancing her art to achieve the great heights.

And i hope that you've got the inspiration after watching this Live Performance, and waiting for your art and these kind of art needs lot of discipline, effort and balance.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44