Having a pamper to cheer myself up

in #fun8 years ago (edited)

I'm at the minute sitting in the hairdressers looking like something out of big bang. Got foils in my hair having a new colour put it. Trying to Brighten my miserable face up and feel better. My daughter is 3rd year apprentice, she's doing most of my hair the colour, and blowdry where lyndsey the professional will do my cut.
Here's the change.


With my foils


New me

Feeling a bit better now after my pampering. Now going to sit and relax in front of the TV while hubby cooks my steak for tea then going to have a game on bingo.

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

Always nice to get pampered! I love the hair! How did the steak taste? Enjoy the rest of your day!

Thank you we the steak was beautiful. Enjoy your evening :)

I am glad you decided to treat yourself, I hope you feel a little better.

Yeah I feel a bt more human now :) Thank you

Well there you are, smashing getting a bit of a pamper!!

Did makes me feel better. :)

This time next week I'll be all refoiled and gorgeous too :-)

I hope we get to see pictures :) maybe you need your eyes testing whilst your there lol

If I take my glasses off, we're both gorgeous, hun. The only photos on here of me will continue to be the professional shots I had done last year, after she spent 2 hours on my hair and makeup, lol.

There the best shots but unfortunately for me I now need trowel to plaster the make up on lol

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations lady @ karenb54 for the look, very nice
I appreciate your valuable time in visiting, commenting and supporting my work. thank you very much

Thank you : D

good girl treat yourself to some nice pampering !!!!
quality ppl deserve quality care !!!

It was very nice thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01