You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Useless Post On Steemit

in #fun7 years ago

Today I received a comment about how photogenic I was...and I wasn't in the photograph at all. LMAO!!!!

This post is golden. I, too, have noticed a huge influx of the bot comments recently. I like to give people benefit of the doubt, and understand that with new users on the platform, they're still learning how it works...but to see all the bots harder at work than some of the n00bs is pretty disheartening. I hope that the crowd does its job of showing folks how we truly operate around here...posts like this hopefully will help that along. Thanks, Luz!

Quality is key!!

Sort:  

It is going to take some time for the newer users doing this kind of commenting to realize things are different on Steemit. And we have to let them all know and show them how to really engage. I like to think of adding comments as just having a real discussion with people on the topic we are talking about.

As @wekkel commented above;

it would be a bit idealistic to think that Steemit would not attract this kind of posters. I hope the effect will wear off over time. After all, posting does require some thinking. And thinking is hard.

exploding brain.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22