Visit to Madame Tussauds in London

in #fun6 years ago

Hello steemians,

In 1999 I visited Madame Tussauds wax museum in London England, it was my first contact with those beautiful wax figures and I thought to present here a few photographs taken with myself standing next to some famous figures. 

I'll start with the famous footballers Eric Cantona & Jürgen Klinsmann

Diana, Princess of Wales

William Shakespeare

Sylvester Stallone

Next to Mikhail Gorbachev, you can clearly spot Charlie Chaplin standing nearby and also Lenin on the left side

In the middle of Yasser Arafat and Saddam Hussein

Next to Makarios III, please let me know if you know who's the man standing next to the Archbishop so I can add him here

Standing in Sir Anthony Hopkins' feet, you can clearly spot Sir Michael Caine also. 

Here sitting next to Harrison Ford's famous movie character Indiana Jones

 

Standing next to Telly Savalas

Napoléon Bonaparte

David Copperfield

In the museum's cafeteria I saw the wax figure you can see below and thought to capture some kind of funny pose like seeing her and trying to flirt with her, I'm not sure the photograph result is really showing that :)

Kind regards for visiting, please leave me a comment and/or upvote if you liked this post.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ... Which wax figure did you like the best ... ?

It's been long ago, but I think I liked Stallone a bit more than the rest, I think I remember that his figure seemed to me the most realistic for some reason.

They look very real, is it not a little bit scary? Hehehe, nice post!

Yes the first contact is a little strange indeed but by the time you leave the museum you're going to be completely familiar with the wax figures.

Ευχαριστώ πολύ :)

Cantona a legend!!!!!

Love the first one!! Those were the good ol days of football! Any idea who is the wax lady in the cafeteria?

No I don't :) she could be as well some random lady I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42