You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Have Fun Even If You Live In The Middle Of Nowhere

in #fun6 years ago

Really creative stuff here. I didn't grow up in a cornfield, but I've lived in rural areas for almost all my life. Spent a lot of time by myself or with my sisters, so you had to figure out something to do. Which is why I turned to reading, writing and some drawing. Spent a lot of time shooting hoops and throwing baseballs at the front yard stump.

I doubt it would be other people's fun, but it kept me entertained. It's what you did before video games and the Internet. :)

All of your ideas sound quite fun. I don't think I can pick a favorite because they're all pretty good. Your father was the best. Of course, you must have believed he would put you to work if it got your mind going so quickly. :)

Sort:  

Haha I think it's awesome you lived in rural areas @glenalbrethsen! Way better than being stuck by a computer all day!

I really did believe him! haha thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44