Quick Preview - Cheetah Monster Truck 💨 (3S Battery)

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

It's so easy to wheely and if you throttle full speed for more than a second, you immediately do loopings! It's crazy the power of these toys. I am having so much fun!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Driving this Buggy

So far it is going well, apart from the two initial broken shafts. I have ordered some replacements that apparently are much stronger and it looks like now it's holding. Although because I have only replaced two, I have ordered some more to replace the back ones too. I suspect they will eventually go too (if I keep pushing the truck to the limit).

Battery wise I have increased the default cut-off from the ESC to 3.4V, but I think it's too aggressive because the battery is coming out at 3.7V per cell still. So I will test if lowering the value will still make them above 3.4V. At the current cut-off it lasts for aproximadely 15 minutes, playing normal. Lowering a bit more might give it a 2 minute increase maybe.

The carnage is very strong and holds most of the sliding damage when cutting corners or hard wheeling.

Happy Decisions

I am glad that I decided to buy a better remote because most of the "preparation" and "safeguards" provided were, in fact, the most useful things. Especially when giving a toy like this to a child! (lowering the limits to proper values is super handy, since driving this at full power is certain death in a kids hand)

Buying a 2S Battery was also a good decision because the 3S in my view is too HARD on the engine and has less granularity when accelerating. The downside is it last less longer than the 3S and the electric motor heats up more.

Possible Upgrades

Either buy a cooler for the electric motor or simply add a temperature monitor to understand when to stop. With these toys is hard to guess when is too hot to stop.

If I buy another RC, I will surely buy a spare 3S battery. Always handy for when you have a good hour of fun.





Produce quality SteemCATAPOOM!
RESTEEM if you wish to show others what you have learned... and,
VOTE for Witnesses

I am one of them, forykw!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82