You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Shared Today on Social Media and Some Thoughts About Protecting the Rewards Pool

in #fun7 years ago

I’m one of those who created an alt account both for things like Zappl and also a ‘different way of resteeming’. A different form of curation, more along the lines of historical online curators like Waxy, Kottke, and Boing Boing.

The main reason for the use of an alt account would be that it on some days it might get loud on that account and personally I don’t think Steemit’s UX is optimised for high volume feeds. Loud because I want to curate/promote/share as I discover things. Not have to set a reminder to self.

For newer members like me some may say that it is a form of dilution but at the same time it also makes sure that I put in the efforts required to build reputation.

Not just on one account but on both, because even when I want to curate with value, it is important to keep the noise to value ratio in check.

Sort:  

Yeah, the noise to value ratio is key. Many think it's mostly about quality over quantity and I agree. I also think casual shares is what keeps "social" media actually social. As we connect with other human beings, we can better understand and appreciate ourselves. Seems it's all about balance. I agree with you, there does seem to be a lot of value in creating multiple accounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67