You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: naked truth

in #fun8 years ago

hi.... I think it depends on your age and the number of hours you have spent in a regular heel to toe drop running shoe. changing to a minimalistic shoe can cause achilles and other problems as well as ankles to twist if you have any weakness there. I found it impossible to run trails in the flats as my feet are accustom to a more cushioned shoe with a heel to toe drop. I bought a pair of Brooks trails Cascadia and wore them the next day in a race and had no blister or discomfort whatsoever. I love them. I broke my ankle end of march ( fibula clean through while running on Table Mountain ) 6 weeks in a boot - 6 weeks self taught rehab and then I was back on the trails in these shoes.... no problems. You need to make sure the shoe has a decent grip and does not chafe against the achilles and offers padding to prevent bruising under the feet on the stones. Just make sure you do a lot of ankle strengthening exercises... if you have access to a flight of stairs running up and down is great cardio :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41