Progress On Installing Basketballl Hoop And Backboard

in #fun6 years ago

So about a week ago we bought a basketball hoop and backboard and our plan was to mount it to our tree. Well we didn't have the right tools and parts so today we went to Home Depot and bought some wood, a hacksaw, and some screws. Well here is some of the progress that we have on the installation. What you see here is a piece of the wood screwed into the tree.

Our next part is going to be screwing the backboard into the wood. We actually were able to install it already, but I wanted to show you the progress that we had before it was complete. I am very proud of how it turned out and tomorrow I'll be posting the finished installation. We bought the backboard and hoop for $50 and luckily we were able to mount it and it came out pretty straight.

I was able to shoot some hoops for a bit before my sons needed attention. I also helped my two year old get high enough to shoot it so he made his first ever basket today! The hoop is installed pretty low, but it is still good enough for me. The hoop is about 5 feet 5 inches high, but it's still good enough to shoot some hoops, and is better for my two year old.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79