You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Thomas & Friends is the Best Children's Television Show

in #fun7 years ago

My kids LOVE Thomas and friends. It's one of the few shows I can watch with them and not want to put headphones on. Each of my kids has had their obsession phase with the show. And now my youngest daughter is in her obsession phase. I get to read her a Thomas story every night and she will want me to play trains with her at one moment or another.

Awesome post! One of my son's train obsession is ongoing. He's got dvd's of trains, wants to ride the train, and visit train museums in the LA area. It's a good feeling to know that Thomas is somewhat timeless and sitting down recycling through the shows with each of my kids is an awesome feeling to have! Thanks!

Sort:  

That's so good to hear that it still resonates with kids today. I'm not sure what it is that draws kids to trains, but I'm glad your son and daughter enjoy, Thomas.

I've had the idea for this post jotted down for several months now, and I decided to type it up today. Maybe I'll do some more train related posts in the future. Thanks for responding, I appreciate that you read all of my posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45