And That's Why I Believe Education Is Paramount...

in #fun6 years ago

IMG_5138.JPG


The photo above is not photoshopped, it's an actual sign, in an actual toilet, which is, as a matter of fact, in a real science museum, in one of the Earth's biggest cities, London.

I wonder how many people tried to drink water from the toilet before the museum management had to resort to this.

And that's why I think education is paramount. Talking about blockchain and decentralization is all fun and games, but let's try to put our things together at all the lower levels before we get to that, shall we?

P.S. I laughed out loud in the toilet when I saw that, which made a few people who waited on the other side of the door to give me some very inquiring looks when I got out. :))


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Lol, they might have seen people drinking water from toilet taps lol

Maybe the museum just likes to troll its visitors :)

If its good enough for my dog, its good enough for me ;)

I was hoping you'd just found this in the sink area to warn people not to drink from the sink taps.

I would have burst out laughing too, but I do that regularly anyway so used to the weird looks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most public buildings have this sign to stop people drinking from the sink taps as the water may not be to the usual high drinking standards as its tanked. Don't want anyone getting a dose of Legionnaire's disease :-)

The question at the end... did you drink from that tap faucet water or not ?😂😂😂😂😄😅😆😎

Restemmed ....ha ha ha ... I hope you did....

That the way it's should be

Well the earth is one such place where you will see wonders

I am going to share this with my friends, I don't want to laugh alone😂😂.

Obviously, something must have inspired this warning.

At Least you Knew not to Try to Take a Bath in the Toilet. @dragosroua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49