You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Shared Today on Social Media and Some Thoughts About Protecting the Rewards Pool

in #fun7 years ago

My average on Twitter - social media that lends itself to slapstick - is just 3 tweets a day, and most of that is crap/trolling/cajolling, as I said, to stay in line with the general character of the media. About a third of that is quality though - an average of 1 quality tweet a day. In any event, everything I post is always on topic.

Steemit is different and has higher aspirations. Here we have a reputation to maintain and anything less than quality content is not compatible with that aim. Even if you’re a comedian, you’ve still got to produce here on Steemit.

I never, ever, post anything on Steemit that does not pass my "value added" test: does it share something that is of value to others? That doesn't prohibit "LOLs" and the like by any means though, because even a friendly smile at the right time can be of value, it just means that everything belongs in its proper time and place.

I think a good starting point for quality content is staying on topic, and, of course, staying with what you're expert at.

Here's the link to my last introducemyself post after I powered up for the first time explaining a bit more about my thinking on this.
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@cryptographic/why-i-powered-up-and-why-you-should-too

Steemit is not just any old social media in my opinion. Steemit is trailblazing quality social media, and that depends on every one of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67