Just a few days in

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

Well I'm just a few days into my journey here on steemit, and whilst I don't understand a lot of the terminology being used, or a lot of the "whys", I'm really enjoying myself here, so thank you all for being so welcoming.

I've read some really interesting and informative posts while I've been here, and already have a couple of favourite writers and I keep checking their pages to see if they've written anything new (I know - I am impatient!)

I wish I had known about this place sooner, but I'm just glad to be here now.

Sort:  

Hello @coffeehub. There is a boo-coo amount of things to look at and read on here. Speaking of reading I saw on your introduceyourself post that you like reading. I have only been here for one week and a day myself.

One of the writers I found and enjoy is @ezzy, he has some pretty good self authored stories, and he does a good job at book reviews. I am currently reading his: The Setup (My Original Short Fiction) So far I am enjoying it.

Enjoy your stay however long it may be.

Follow me at:
bashadow

Ah nice one. Thank you for the recommendation I'll check him out

Congratulations @coffeehub! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the badge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64