Dinner and a Movie

in #fun6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

With the holidays come excuses to see old friends. I do my best to see a couple of old buddies when they make come to visit family in the area.

Last night I was able to enjoy just such an evening, as I met a friend for dinner and a movie. We ate at a Barbecue restaurant named Lucille’s and I ordered a big plate of beef ribs… so good!

634A3AD6-1D1A-4288-8943-9E811E1E586C.jpeg

We then went to the movies and saw Aquaman in 3D. I am ashamed to admit this was probably the first movie I have seen in the theatre in over a year. Normally, when my wife and I go on date nights we avoid the move theatre as we have historically fallen asleep during late night movies… instead, we would rather catch it on Redbox or on a streaming service a little while later for a much cheaper price… movie costs are outrageous these days! Well the movie was good (though I am not movie buff or Marvel comic expert) and I enjoyed the action as well.

5D704750-1DBC-461F-B96E-E55B95940591.jpeg

Overall, it was a good night of catching up with an old friend.

Thanks for stopping by today!

Brian

Sort:  

It is just great to unwind with some good food and great movies to watch @brian.rrr enjoy your holiday now :D

Thank you my friend. I hope you are doing better.

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.997 which ranks you at #3656 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 3651).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Imma go all in for this.

Have a great moment sir @brain. Aquaman is such an enjoyable movie and it will be more interesting when we are watching 3D in theatre. Thanks again for sharing your best moments with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64