The best damn Olympic sports. Period.

in #fun7 years ago

The winter olympics are around the corner so I thought I'd look at my favorite olympic sports: (Summer and winter sports combined)

Here is a list of the best olympic sports ever - in no particular order:

SYNCHRONIZED SWIMMING:


source

Aka: Hungry hungry hippo

source

RIBBON TWIRLING

source
I mean, this is what I feel sports in primary school felt like no?

CURLING: I feel like this is the royal version of shuffle board, and come on, everyone plays shuffle board better drunk. So... curling must be the best sport.


No joke though, that shot was incredible. She must have ice in her veins... Cue jokes about women with brooms here...

source

SPEED WALKING, Aka you've grown up always being late but never wanting to show it by running.


source

All kidding aside, at the last olympics one guy didn't walk fast enough and didn't make it to the bathroom in time. He pooped while walking. WHILE WALKING!


"Dude, need a wipe?"

source

and last but certainly not least!

TRAMPOLINE!!!!:
The one olympic sport every single person on earth had a chance to go to the olympics for, if they knew at the time it was an olympic 'sport'.

source

Special mention for the North Korean team, which I'm psyched to watch:

source

If you can think of any others, do share as I'm prepping for my olympic watching!

If you giggled, laughed, or simply enjoyed, upvote, resteem, and follow! Thanks!!

Sort:  

Great post.

Love watching fat people fall over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48