Wirdest thing 5yeard child draw

in #fun4 years ago

our five year old daughter from kindergarten, I am flagged down by the school’s principal. He wordlessly hands me a drawing made by my daughter in art class. His facial expression is a combination of awkward embarrassment, empathy and a bit of consternation.

That evening my wife and I examined the artwork and discussed at length what to do. resulted in the following conversation with our daughter as she sat on mommy’s lap at the kitchen table -

me, placing the artwork on the table: “Hey, honey, tell me about this picture you drew at school today!”

daughter: “Oh, I love that one! Do you like it?”

daughter: “I drew it in art class!”

me: "Good! Soo, tell me what you were drawing…”

daughter: “We were drawing our favorite things!”

My wife's eyebrows shoot up. My brows furrow and I try mightily to play it off as if I'm carefully examining the picture.

me: “That sounds fun. What favorite thing is this a drawing of, honey?”

daughter: “Dad! You know! It's a muffin on a table!”

wife: bursts out laughing

me: “Of course, honey! Great job!”

me: “I do! Can you tell me about it?”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53