๐Ÿšด What is a Jump Bike? Check these out! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

in #fun โ€ข 6 years ago


What is a Jump bike?

I have been seeing these red bikes around down town. I have seen people cruises around on them and also parked on almost every block in downtown Sacramento. Jump Bikes are a new "bike share" system that has recently been brought to our city. It has a mobile app that locates the parked bikes in your neighborhood. You can then rent them at a low cost through the app and ride them around town. You then lock the bike up anywhere in the allowed radius of town to end your rental with that bike. You can lock them up anywhere, a tree, pole, bike lock area. It is a very convenient way to get where you want to go. Plus you are helping the environment by not driving a car.

E-assist bikes

These class 1 bikes have e-assist to provide a boost when you pedal. You barely have to push on the pedals and these bikes take off! I was surprised how quick and smooth these bikes go.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif (82).gif

20180530_163941.00_01_22_05.Still003.jpg

Have you seen these bikes in your town yet?


@muffintuesday and I met up and rode to met our other friend. We had planned to take a few acroyoga pictures for a Instagram photo challenge that my friend was participating in. Notice how we are all wearing blue, apparently that was part of the challenge theme.

20180530_163941.00_02_05_15.Still005.jpg

20180530_163941.00_02_28_01.Still007.jpg

Check out my video on @DTUBE ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘


I hope you all enjoy my video.
Thanks for all your support!
t4fkv9qiasabhuc0fh7u.jpg
@acromott


โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS

Sort: ย 

Great post sir...l really liked this fun

How interesting and fun

They are super fun. I am glad they brought them to Sacramento

I have actually seen these bikes for the first time here in Kelowna, Canada and I was so impressed.
You beat me to the post, since I was going to make one too in few days.

Oh cool!!! You should make a video about it. It would be awesome to see you cruising around on one

I am sure this was the same type of bike I saw on youtube last year when I was searching for the recent technology in the world. I love to ride this kind of bike and also buy it for my kids.

Oh ya! That would be cool to own one! I bet they are expensive!

Wow you did a splendid job here friend I love to see your Acro Yoga it's amazing and inspiring.
I like your message of Jump bike as it will lessen the traffic, and ultimately helps to reduce the pollution automatically it's a nice idea for India too, how much it costs for a bike dear friend as if I want to buy it and import to India for this business concept.
Great initiative.
Best wishes dear friend maybe one day join you on your acro yoga moves.

I have no idea how much they cost. I bet they are expensive though.
To rent them here it is about 4$ and hour

Oh yes it seems not possible here in india that some one give me 4$ for an hour but they can give 10$ for a day if it has little bit speed by the way thank you sir for your kind reply.

Hey thats pretty slick I have never seen these before but just checked out their website for sure would come in handy around the city etc. Im very curious to read up more on how much charge the hold etc. Enjoy the day!

Yeah they are pretty interesting. I noticed a solar panel on the back. I wonder it they have a re-charging method when you pedal and break

KOOL KOOL ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

Thanks for checking out my blog!!๐Ÿ˜Š

super cool, i am a cyclist too so totally supportive of that , good work on video sincerely JR of Exciting World Cryptos

wish we in kashmir have such jump bikes the video is amazing and just so sweet the videography is amazng and what a day to being with i am like in heaven what a content to learn from you all .ove you guys and would surely love to come and spend some time as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84