I won't be Eating That for Lunch Today!

in #fumny6 years ago (edited)


Creepy gooey slime? Upholstery foam gone bad? Creature from outer space?

I dunno what it is but I sure won't be eating it for lunch!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's indeed a mystery. I think I'll stick around to see if anybody else might have insight. My first thought was of an old joke...

Hmmmm looks like poop
feels like poop
smells like poop
smack smack smack- tastes like poop
sure am glad I didn't step in it

Not all poop is brown...

It was def not poop.... More of a fungus, and it smelled like fungus too! I've never seen anything like it before.

Hmmm that is weird. I've never seen a fungus like that. It's pretty active if it's bubbling like that. Fascinating. Let's see if anyone else out there knows.

The poop thing was just humor :) IS there any possibility that it could be eggs of some kind, insect or amphibian, in a froth?

Resteemed this. Perhaps someone will know

Yes, I got your humor ;)

That's a good point that it's an active substance! It probably grew overnight.

I don't think it's an eggy material, as the smell was fungal. But it's hard to say. That was the only instance I saw of it.

I do not know it. I have never seen that before.
Maybe it's a poisonous mushroom.
Have a good day @queenmountain

It is a kind of moss, it can be poisonous, be careful, thank you for sharing.

A kind of moss! I can see that! Thanks!

This post has received a 8.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @queenmountain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85