You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Family Protection] In Memory of Alyssa Mae

in #fullyinformedpublic6 years ago (edited)

Heartbreaker death of the baby, but just not enough information here to make a judgment besides the situation is really sad.

I live in WA and there are a LOT of people unhappy with CPS, would you be able to state what County this happened in.

I understand if you can't say. My question is more curiosity than anything else.

Sort:  

It was right here in Washington State. In the Seattle area. Her last name is Fero. I've been watching information on this continue to disappear. I realize some of it may have been taken off social networks at the recommendation of her attorney. Apparently CPS was copying pictures off the mother's FaceBook account. There were other notes of the case prior to death sprinkled around the internet, but I no longer see those either.

Soon after moving to Washington state Alyssa's daddy left the home and her and her mother were stranded with no way to pay for rent. Alyssa and mother ended up in a shelter.

And since you are in WA, should you happen across any new information I would appreciate a heads up. Alyssa's mom is really having a hard time with this and although I'm not in contact with her now as she is getting back to her home state I am still in contact with a friend of hers. However since the baby died in CPS custody I rather doubt we will see much in the mainstream news about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32