You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek Talks About his Full-time Bots

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago

Hey @fulltimegeek

I was about to upload my latest video when the title of this video caught my attention (It should be up in an hour or two... things take a little longer from this side of the world). I'm a bit of a hobbyist developer myself, and have written a small scale automation game for Steem already (and plan on a few more at a later stage)... the reason for the games was to learn NodeJS/SteemJS... but I digress.

I watched your video hoping to learn more about bots on Steem, but instead would like to throw my name into the hat for your list(s)' consideration.

Why should I get onto the list?

Well... first and foremost, all my video content is original and (in my opinion) pretty good too.

When I started on Steemit a few months ago, I was uploading to YouTube first and then onto DTube... Nowadays, but videos live on DTube for a week or 3 before making it onto YouTube and Facebook... The reason for that is that I already have a bit of an audience on those channels, and I would like to encourage that audience to join me here... eventually making DTube exclusive videos. In the next few weeks I'll be kicking off a DLive-exclusive series as well.

So... am I any good for Steem?
I would like to think so ;-) I'm involved with a small community of YouTubers here in South Africa, all of whom are tired of hearing me go on about Steem/Steemit. I've convinced a few to try it out, but like with many new Steemians, they quickly became disillusioned. What better way to show them that DTube CAN work for them than with a few extra votes on my own videos, rather than just showing them votes on other people's videos?

Anyway... thanks for the hearing me out... I hope my content makes the grade. Hit me up on discord or on the comments of any of my videos if you have any questions.

Cheers, and thanks,
BraaiBoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66