The Border Crossing - Editing @lily-da-vine's StorysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fugitives7 years ago (edited)

FUGITIVES!!

20170826_202806.jpg


Before anyone gets their panties in a knot this was an idea (comments) that was discussed among @lily-da-vine and myself and they were cool enough to roll with it :):)


The reason I'm doing this is three fold really.

Firstly, it is to show people that even if your writing isn't perfect you can still become successful!! I'm not a top notch writer myself so I don't believe that it will be a perfectly edited rendition by any means. It should however be a little bit easier to read and I believe in many cases something like that will be able to hold slightly more "picky" readers attention better.

Secondly, it is to demonstrate that with the right communication you can get peoples attention and by simply being open minded ideas can be born.

Thirdly, it is kind of experimental in the sense that it will be interesting to see how people will react to an edited version of their great story!!!

This is part 1 of 2. The beginning really. I started with reading their story the first time around (duh) and after the brief exchanges we had I decided to print it out as per the pictures above and below.

20170826_203653.jpg

7 pages in total with a format easy and large enough for me to read comfortably.


Armed with a ruler and a pen I worked through it all, man alone, with kids climbing and clattering all over me since my wife was out for the evening on a rare Ladies Night out :):) The next and final step will be to type it out onto the Steemit platform... perhaps adding a pic here and there however I don't want to take away from the original format too much. What adds to the character within their story is the way it has been composed therefore don't expect it to be a complete re-write but rather something that will be easier to read. After that I will do another proofread and hopefully I will be happy enough with the result to post it.

Hold thumbs everyone!! Let's see how this turns out :):)

Cheers!!!


Original story: https://steemit.com/fugitives/@lily-da-vine/the-border-crossing

I'll be using the same tags as per the original story. Why? Why not :):)

Sort:  

I like the idea that you are preparing well in advance for this! I thinks it's going to be a great story. Holding thumbs.
Very cool of @lily-da-vine to allow you this opportunity.

Yeah, thanks @ghostgtr!! Sure, it will pointless to just jump in unprepared:):) and yes, it's very kind of @lily-da-vine indeed. Thanks for holding thumbs and showing me your support :) Let's see how it turns out!!

This is a cool thing to do, even when kids climb all over you doing it.
Can't wait to see!

Lol, yeah, I'm quite excited about it :):) How cool of @lily-da-vine though to agree :) They could just have shut the door on me and not responded!! Hmmm, I must actually run it past a teacher first. I wonder who could possibly be a teacher among my group ;)

Mmmm, sounds like a predicament you're in, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69