My Haiku for "Mizu no Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #14" [ES/EN]

in #fuerza-hispana6 years ago (edited)

[banner credit: @f3nix]

De nuevo participando en el reconfortante concurso de Haikus que promueve @bananafish. No sé por qué, pero según avanzan las semanas cada vez noto algo más de impaciencia... he cogido el gusto a este tipo de estrofa. Normalmente tengo tantas tareas por hacer, dentro y fuera de Steemit, que nunca puedo ser todo lo participativo que me gustaría leyendo y comentando los poemas de los demás participantes. Así que esta semana procuraré ser más activo, todo lo que pueda.

Mi poema ha sido escrito originalmente en castellano; por lo que todas las traducciones que encontrarás, para los lectores anglosajones, las hago ayudándome del traductor de la web de Deelp.

***************

Again participating in the comforting Haikus contest promoted by @bananafish. I don't know why, but as the weeks go by I feel more and more impatient... I have taken a liking to this kind of stanza. Normally I have so many tasks to do, inside and outside Steemit, that I can never be as participative as I would like to be by reading and commenting on the poems of the other participants. So this week I will try to be more active, as much as I can.

My poem was originally written in Spanish, so all the translations you will find, for Anglo-Saxon readers, I do with the help of the translator of the Deelp website.

[photo by @marcoriccardi ]


Se abre el invierno.
Engalanan las calles
luces y sombras.

***************

Winter's opening.
Adorn the streets
lights and shadows.

Y parece que, con la navidad, las ciudades dieran la bienvenida a la fría estación invernal.   ||   And it seems that, with Christmas, cities welcome the cold winter season.

Visit

Wordpress   --   Steemit   --   Weku




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://salvao.vornix.blog/my-haiku-for-mizu-no-oto-every-image-has-its-haiku-contest-week-14-es-en/
Sort:  

Hey, @salvao!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Y se multiplica la amistad.

Desde la perspectiva de mi lengua materna italiana, me encanta el verbo "engalanar". Me gusta el sonido y lo encuentro exótico y elegante.
El haiku esta muy bien hecho!
(Marco)

Muchas gracias! Engalanar es como muy pomposo, sí. Un saludo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78