People that up vote their own comments are being attacked here on steemit. Buh-bye coin price.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fuckyou7 years ago (edited)

Title says it all.

Screen Shot 2017-07-28 at 11.49.19 AM.png

First of all: I have put a ton of my own money into this coin and leave it here on the site - and I re-invest in the coin. I put a lot of work into promoting steemit as well and am working hard to plan new and interesting content.

People that go around making lists to attack other people will be muted by me. I will also flag their posts. But seriously, what are you trying to accomplish? If I am going to be attacked for up-voting my comments or whatever, you will find me leaving this site, discontinuing my efforts to promote and support it - and - taking all my steam and buying some other coin with it - and I am sure a ton of the other people will do the same.

Stop hurting the coin value. Stop calling people out.

I will refrain from tagging you, you know who you are. I have muted you, so don't bother responding.

Fight back against this kind of thing people. We are not here to destroy each other. Or are we? If so, I will fucking leave.

#payitforward

Sort:  

To be true there is to much people that want to break the steemit freedom by making rules that the dev didnt do.... i agree with you let people do what they want.

I am so angry about this. Please re-steem. I am freaking killing myself to build amazing posts and promote the hell out of this site.

#payitforward

I agree and I will make a post about this myself, Steemit is freedom, Steemit is not imposing rules on the others nor shaming people for what "someone" thinks is not correct, thank you.

Really? Yes, us new folks are just following what the "whales or Dolphins" are telling us in videos on their tutorials, to vote up your own post or select default when posting. Is this some kind of taboo or new emerging group that doesn't like it? I agree people need to spend less time over-policing the site when there are truly more flag-worthy situations here. I don't want to be apart of a gang-like community and hope things work themselves out.
RESTEEM & UPVOTE

Exactly. Thanks for your support. I am really excited about Steemit.com and have a LOT to offer. I can't wait to really get going. This is outrageous.

#payitforward

i think it's a select number of those with low steem power that feel their chances of getting that upvoting $$$ is reduced if minnows upvote themselves.

I dont understand why there are alot of Haters that kind of people is not welcome to Steemit lets fight for Steemit this social media will be the #1 in the future. That means Bye Facebook, instagram etc.

nice

Thanks for your support. Please look out for these guys. Up vote yourself every post, if you succeed, then steemit succeeds. Not sure what the problem is. I will definitely be upvoting every comment I make from now on.

#payitforward.

Reddit has you auto upvote every post you make. I think if Steemit made it standard for all minnows posts to autoupvote up till a certain amount of steem power i think that would help since no one could complain that they had done it

Hi, please don't leave cuz of few people. I didn't noticed any people who are against self voters so i think they are minority here. If you leave - they win XD If they don't like steemit rules or features they can leave not you. Steemit allows self voting so you are legit here.

Thanks man. We are all in this together. I am not even saying the guy's name. I don't want war. I want to kick ass here on steem and make it amazing! Not a playground where bullies take advantage of the environment to get their narcissistic supply. Google that and you will understand if you are not familiar with the term. Essentially this: Don't feed the trolls. They like it.

Let's all work together to make this amazing site something really extraordinary!!!

#payitforward.

How about calling out the ones causing a problem and ask for some kind of mod action/decision.

Otherwise it's just harassing people and as you say it makes the platform less attractive

If the block chain allows those idiots should not worry about it and let people do what the block chain allows.

Exactly. I muted the guy.

Thanks for your support.

#payitforward

I think one of whales actually said it.

I saw selfvoter who made tons of accounts to vote himself and he make 1014 votes and he end up earning 4 cents he didn't get benefit
i didn't understand also how are these actions could harm the coin ?
excuse me I really didn't get it

It harms the coin because you lose me - and a lot of other people too. I/we leave. I/we take ours coins. I/we stop promoting the site. I/we stop encouraging people to join. You attack me I don't like it. It is an assault on my integrity. I will not stand for it. If steemit becomes a place to come and work REALLY hard only to be attacked for doing what the site allows us to is insane. Don't attack me. IT HURTS THE WHOLE TEAM. I am VERY passionate about Steemit.com. I WANT to see it succeed. But I honestly cannot support a site where people can get away with attacking others and I will not be a part of it. I have huge plans for my future posts and I feel my comments, that I upvote, are thoughtful and add something to the community. Some schmuck comes along and looks at a database with no idea of what I put into my comments can go fuck himself. I'm sorry. I am mad about this. I don't need to come here to get my blood-pressure raised up.

#payitforward

you're right i do understand now, but why those people didn't get banned before they harm the platform! i saw many people who are here just to (follow /follow back) spamming and they really give me the creeps

The naturally occurring process of "unfollowing" people you don't like will allow those that really rock to rise to the top. My mother used to say, when a potato truck arrives at its destination, all the rotten potatoes have been crushed. We don't need to worry about them. They will not make it to market.

#payitforward

Hey @flycryptoguy! Please don't leave just because thos guys! Please stay here with us. We will grow together and enjoy our effort :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20