GETTING TIRED OF EATING WHALESHIT!!!

in #fuckned6 years ago (edited)

SO THESE SHIT WITNESSES WE HAVE CANT EVEN GET US OUT OF "BETA" MODE...

BUT THEY HAVE PLENTY OF TIME TO FIGURE OUT NEW WAYS OF SCREWING US LITTLE GUYS.

COMING SOON, YOU WILL ALMOST BE GUARANTEED TO LOOSE 25% OF EVERY POST. AND WHERE WILL THE MONEY GO NOW, NOT TO ANY OF US, NOPE.

IT WILL GO TO THE PIECE OF SHIT WHALES AND WITNESSES!!!

SO FUCK YOU, NED AND HAEJIN AND ALL YOU OTHER FUCK FACE PIECE OF SHIT WHALE WITNESSES WHO ARE IN FAVOR OF THIS! I HOPE STEEMIT FAILS AND YOU GUYS GO FUCKING POOR!!! JUST REMEMBER, THAT WHEN BAD SHIT HAPPENS IN YOUR LIVES, YOUS WILL BE THE ONES TO BLAME. IT'S CALLED KARMA. SO IF YOUS HAVE KIDS, AND SHIT HAPPENS TO THEM... IT'S YOUR OWN FAULT.

YOU GUYS ARE GOING TO CHOKE THIS PLATFORM RIGHT OUT OF EXISTENCE! EVERYBODY IS LEAVING, AND I DON'T BLAME THEM. FUCK, I DON'T EVEN TELL ANYONE ABOUT STEEMIT ANYMORE BECAUSE ITS TOO LATE TO JOIN WITHOUT BEING OUTRIGHT RAPED BY THESE PIECE OF SHIT WHALES.

I MYSELF AM ONLY A COUPLE STEPS AWAY FROM POWERING DOWN AND LEAVING THIS SHIT SHOW.

Sort:  

"COMING SOON, YOU WILL ALMOST BE GUARANTEED TO LOOSE 25% OF EVERY POST. AND WHERE WILL THE MONEY GO NOW, NOT TO ANY OF US, NOPE."

?

Hard fork 20. I resteemed a post if you want to go get a glimpse of what kind of assfuckery is coming soon.

That will be a pain to tell everyone to wait to vote on a post or comment for 15 minutes. Hopefully this change does not happen.

Post an empty page post and then construct the actual post in another window . When finished ( 15 minutes later ) go back and edit the empty post to place your content into it.

I'd probably just do a disclaimer or try and educate people.

Shit .. I better go check that post out.

Edit : I just read it ... Steemit is its own worse enemy. Another site will swoop in and take over if it doesn't smarten up.

You may be right. I'm trying to hang in, but it's tough.

From reading your post, one might infer you are equating being a witness with being a whale. Many of the witnesses are actually minnows just like you and I. They aren't the ones having to do with whether we are in beta or not either. Also, being a witness isn't as simple as downloading an app and "monitoring" the blockchain a couple times a day. The equipment is expensive and paid for BY THE WITNESS. There's also monthly maintenance fees if i'm not mistaken. It is a tedious and time consuming process. I actually know a couple minnow/low level dolphin witnesses so I know this for a fact. Most of Them make little to no profit. So you may want to consider that.

While I definitely understand the frustration with little and/or decreasing profit on our posts, consider we are not employed by steemit so anything we do make we should be thankful for.

Best of luck to you. Steemit definitely isn't where the average person goes to rake in the cash & is an income STREAM at best

I’m sorry but you are a bigot for using homophobic slurs to make your point so it doesn’t matter what it is you’re trying to say. If there is any justice you will learn the error of your ways the hard way. Not good luck buddy.

That's very pretentious of you. Where I Come from a fag is a bundle of sticks, not good for anything but burning. Kinda like the top 20 witnesses here. But thank you so much, I looked up the meaning of fag after reading your comment, and I have now learned a new meaning for a word. I will not apologize or edit my post but I will refrain in the future.

It is also very offensive to witches and by extension women.

You are free to not follow or read my posts. It's a part of your freedom, just as my blog is my place for freedom. I have already explained that I will refrain in the future.

I also looked up what homophobic means, and I'm far from that. In sixth grade I beat the shit out of a kid at school for picking on my friends brother because he was "different". That's all we called it. I grew up and still live in a very small community. But one thing that everybody here is taught is that we're all equal. My church has at least three people that are "gay"(if I'm free to use that word) and let me tell you something, are the funniest people to be around in the church and have the happiest outlooks on life. Two of them are even numbers of our home study group, and we regularly study in one another's houses. As a matter of fact, maybe you should take some time and go through all of my posts and get a feel for who I really am. I don't hate anyone and I'm not afraid of anyone either. I do respect you, for standing up whenever you thought that somebody was being hateful. I just really think that we come from two different parts of the world and that was the cause of a miscommunication. As I have stated I have learned new things and I will refrain in the future. I will remove the word if you really want me to. I would rather you have peace, then frustration.

I am happy to hear that it got you thinking. Please do not remove the word for me but you should consider it for yourself. You are where you are in your journey, I wish to be no more than an observer. If you do not consider that this word applies to you, I am not sure it matters what part of the world you live in, it is still a term for something other so it’s not like you’re re-appropriating it or anything. I sincerely hope that you can see that. thank you for giving it some consideration.

Edit

I just saw that you removed it, good on you and good luck in the future.

I can respect @edouard maturity of responses here, as the maturity here with such inflammatory comments could've easily went a different path. "Fag" has long been a hateful term. It is good to see it was removed. Onward & upward.

True those comments were completely unnecessary

Please see response to Edouard.

Bad day much lately, @johndoer123?

Kidding aside, this is a very weird move from Steemit... but reading between the lines, it may be a not-so-subtle way to direct the majority of the site's users away from posting from the Steemit front end, and more interested in posting via some free-standing SMT.

They've been waving the SMT banner for almost a year, and what better way to get a LOT of people using some kind of SMT than to make Steemit proper more of a clusterf*ck? With SMTs, the money still stays connected to the Steem blockchain, but the origin is changed.

Hardforks always seem to mess things up... for some people. Last one did too.

I plan to hang around for a while and pop popcorn...

=^..^=

That's a very good point about the SMTs. I hadn't thought of that, I guess we'll have to hold on and see what it brings. And yes, this day was a rough one for me! But I vented and I'm better. Also, if you're interested in a new game...some friends and I are getting ready to do a massive one. Super easy and over 100 SBD worth of prizes. I'd love for you to participate!

Yeah, venting can be a great way to release frustrations sometimes... sometimes I just completely rip my scratching post apart!

I saw a couple of announcements on @davemccoy's page, and now here on yours... I'll have to check in again tomorrow and see what it's all about. I haven't really looked much at the whole SteemMonsters craze, but maybe this will be the time to get involved!

=^..^=

I really think it is. I just bought the starter pack for my son and I. We're both pretty excited!!

Thanks for bringing this to my attention.

You are welcome. @doomsdaychassis brought it to my attention and I had to say something.

What these powerbrokers don't seem to realise, is that without new members joining and growing, the platform will die a slow death. These new users need to feel like they can actually accomplish something otherwise they won't bother sticking around.

Steemit has got no real competition now that's why it's turning this way. On a lighter note, why do you think the guys at the top of the steemit blockchain are called whales, dolphins etc? It because the real intention is for them to feed on those at the bottom. The real feeding is just about to start. Lol...

You are absolutely correct. But, we will have options soon. Other sites will come along, and hopefully stinc will wake up.

Exactly, No new users / redfish / minnows means NO STEEMIT. All the SP in the world isn't going to be good to anyone if there is no-one on the site.

It's already hard enough for people to want to stick around. They keep adding stuff that makes it harder. And like I said, why would people want to even start, or try recruiting new people?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65