You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FUCKCANCER BLOG #01 - The Good News & The Bad News ~OR~ Prognosis: Steemy

in #fuckcancer6 years ago

I've had to deal with the US medical system far more than I care to. While the cancer diagnosis that took two of my kids was hard enough to deal with - dealing with the medical system (can't call it health system) was probably just as bad if not worse. Toss in a debilitating work related disease for my husband and add the demoralizing SS Disability system into the mix and I've had my fill of what passes for "health" care in this country.

Not to mention that I'm too fond of the go to chemical and radiation treatments they seem to be stuck on for cancer treatment. That seems to fall under the treatment being worse than the disease in some cases.

I will be watching your progress with great interest, and hope for a good outcome from both the disease and the incredibly frustrating medical and governmental issues.

Sort:  

Yow! You've really been through it. I just want to hug you. And I couldn't agree more about the standard treatments being worse than the illness. That's why I want to take a different route. I won't be talked into those "therapies"! No way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54