You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FUCKCANCER BLOG #01 - The Good News & The Bad News ~OR~ Prognosis: Steemy

in #fuckcancer6 years ago

"...no not even in a small plane at 1000 feet in the air only" lol. That really cracked me up because I can hear your end of that conversation in my head. Like, okay then, how about teleportation?!? lol

Of all the blessings I have to count, being within walking distance of my hospital is a major one. And the facility is new so everything is nice there. It's not like any hospital I've ever been in, that's for sure! Just having the kind of access that I do makes me a lot luckier than a lot of people going through this process.

The whole hurry up and panic wait game is totally infuriating. When they say words like "aggressive" and "grapefruit", and then take months to get you through the system, it's kind of like, hey! Let's go! Come on!! CHOP CHOP!!! (pun intended).

Sort:  

I think the wait was the most infuriating thing of all, you know, the doctors know, and there is damned little you can do about it and the doctors just keep taking their time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53