Passed my first FTMO Challenge free trial in 3 days

in #ftmo3 years ago (edited)

It's just a free trial but it still gives a nice feeling that my first experience with passing a funding account challenge was successful. Especially if they say that 93% of people fail. I would have actually do it a lot cleaner, but got caught by that midnight manipulation where your spread opens like 10x more for 30 minutes. I should have just removed that SL during that time...anyway I entered the same trade direction right after that.

Risk management I used:
I passed it basically with just 3 trades. I used asymmetric compounding(inspired by Blue Edge Financial) with 1:2 risk ratio. Risk 1% of account to get 2% and then take that 2% plus that 1% to risk 3% in the next trade and with 2x3%= 6% potential profit...so: 3%:6%...This way I would get 8% in total + I made something with another trade before to make it more than 10% total profit.

Trade strategy I used:
I tried to ride a trend right after a pullback, which I tried to estimate by ma20 and ma200. Precise entry on a 1 minute chart with tight SL around two 1 minute candle sticks (inspired by Oliver Velez).

My Trades:

FTMO-trades.png

My Stats:
https://trader.ftmo.com/metrix?share=7ba1830f8377&affiliates=2373

Try it yourself
https://ftmo.com/?affiliates=2373

💎MY MISSION is get to a level where I would end every day in profit.💎
DISCLAIMER: I'm not a financial adviser and this is not a financial advise. Remember, most traders lose money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63