Article proposal:I love my Alexa, but society will regret ignoring the dangers it raises

in #ftin4 years ago

From Alexa to facial recognition, there is a troubling lack of information about how data about us is being used

I have a new servant who wakes me up in the morning and turns on the radio. Her name is Alexa (I assume it is a her) and she and other voice-activated assistants daily perform the same function in millions of homes. They are marvels of modern communications technology that is transforming our lives. Moreover, Alexa can learn. Gradually, she will get to know our likes and dislikes in music and radio stations, know who we want to call on the phone and help solve problems like who do I get to repair the fence damaged by the recent storms.

Source:
https://www.telegraph.co.uk/politics/2020/02/25/love-alexa-society-will-regret-ignoring-dangers-raises/

Price: 325 TECH

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87