The Sam Bankman-Fried Trial: Our Favorite Quotes, So Far

in #ft10 months ago

Believe it or not, we're just about ready." – Judge Lewis Kaplan, after a brief delay pulling prospective jurors in. (10/03/23)
"How close is the relationship between you and one of the –" "It's my husband's co-worker." – Judge Kaplan, questioning a prospective juror about whether she really needed to fly to a wedding in Colombia. (10/03/23)
"I don't understand the cryptocurrency, how it works … When the case first started, my son was the one that brought it to my attention. He did try to explain to me how it works. I don't actually still understand how cryptocurrency works." – A prospective juror explaining his familiarity with the case. (10/03/23)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29