Premier League Fantasy Tip #1

in #fspl7 years ago

steem fantasy.png

As a writer of @acidyo Steemit Fantasy League I decided to start a series of tips. Tips to hopefully improve my own and your rank in the Steemit League, as well as the overall standing.

We are almost halfway through the Premier League season, which means we now have an idea of how the managers want to play, and with whom. This short guide is supposed to give you an overview of what players I think would gain a lot of points in the coming weeks. I want to shine some light on two teams: Manchester United and Chelsea. Only Chelsea will be reviewed in this first post.


Chelsea

Chelsea has an Italian manager, which most of the time, would mean that they have a great defense. Sadly, that has not been the case. In three out of four matches they have conceded goals, and it hasn't been against world-class teams. Still, I think we will see a regression to the mean in the coming fixtures, which mean the current form they show, is not the how they normally would perform. They will make more clean sheet in the coming weeks. There are multiple reasons for that. One is the regression to the mean, but also the fixtures. Every club in the league will suffer in the coming weeks as there's not much time for rest. That shouldn't be a problem for Chelsea if you compare their squad to the fixtures. Every team would have to play their best line-up against Chelsea, while Chelsea can rotate quite a bit due to their great squad.

chelsea.png

If you take a look at the fixtures, it whispers in your ears: buy more Chelsea players.. Look at that. In the coming 10 matches, they have six games at home. Within the next four games, they have three out of four matches at Stamford Bridge, with the away game being Everton. They do have one away game at Arsenal as well, but taking my teams form into consideration, it might end in a goalless draw, which would add points to all defensive players from both teams.

Which Players To Buy?

Chelsea offers many great players at a decent price. Not really. The Chelsea players who score points are also quite expensive. 10.9m is the price for Eden Hazard. It's quite expensive, but he really is the players to have. When Morata is not playing, he is the one playing as a deep-lying striker. Hazard is also their man for penalties, which is another "why" he is the one to have. Another player you might consider is Courtois. As mentioned earlier, Chelsea has not been playing how they are capable of, and a regression to the mean will take place. Courtois owns a few clean-sheets and I think we might see them coming now. They were close against Huddersfield, but failed, as they got a late goal deep into extra time. 5.5m is the cheap price for a world class keeper. Compared to De Gea, it's really cheap, but De Gea has also scored a lot more points, but I wouldn't be surprised if Courtois makes three clean sheets in the coming matches. Speaking of clean sheets, Christensen is also a great buy. 5.5m for a starter that could easily get a lot of playing time as well, as David Luiz is still out. Morata is a doubt. Even though I have him on my team at the moment, I consider selling him. He is only one yellow card from a suspension, and injuries are starting to creep in on him. If he can stay fit, he would as well be a player to consider. With these easy fixtures in mind, we might see some goals or assist from Morata.


What players are you planning to buy, or what players do you keep on your team from Chelsea, if any at all?


Sort:  

Already sold Morata, surprised you haven't mentioned Azpiliqueta or Alonso, aside from benefiting from clean sheet, both have the potential to assist, in Alonso's case even score. These facts also make them quite expensive to be fair..

I don't think they justify the price at 6.9m even though I have alonso myself.

10.9m is the price for Eden Hazard. It's quite expensive, but he really is the players to have.

Salah price is 10.0m and has 124 points (with one game in reserve today) against Eden's 73 points. I think he is better to invest in )

don't forget that Eden hasn't started the season at the same time as Salah, those stats only tell me he is catching up really quick, which makes him a better buy, while Salah is fighting a possible hamstring injury. Alexis is in a similar situation as Eden, though really expensive..

Yes, probably. This post was only about Chelsea though,

True. So I think it is a good idea to have a separate post about best performing players to choose. Best goalkeeper, def, mid and fwd.

Willian and Kante are decent buys at 6.6 and 4.9 if looking for cheap players to fit in squad. Hazard is expensive. I had Azpilicueta right from the start and still will be in my team.

I agree, but with these fixtures coming, Hazard might be a great buy.

Hi @arsenal49, I've busy buying a lot of coins at Bittrex recently and I feel like buying some players here too. The year is ending with lot of enthusiasm and investment - positive energy in a nutshell. Thank You for writing this guide. I'm already a big fan of @acidyo, he's always full of energy. I never understood the concept of premier league untill now. I hope to learn more about it as I keep spending more time in it.This reminds me of a fomus qoute:

You walk on the way and way appears. - Rumi

Great post!

Steem On!

I see the game of Manchester and Chelsea. And you've done a very good review. I'm very happy with your review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59