You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frozen GOLDEN Fruity TURMERIC Anti-Inflammatory DESSERTS! (Sugar Free, Dairy Free, Vegan, Weight-Loss) || Fruits & Veggies Monday #44

Thank you Lena! I'm hoping in time it might help with fibro symptoms... for some reason I'm experiencing more stiffness & pain the last couple months, but can't figure out why! I'm all for introducing as many disease-fighting, cell-repairing, body-rejuvenating ingredients into my diet as I possibly can! I want to enjoy life without afflictions, and my son too :-)

Sort:  

Why would you thing it's fibro? I have scoliosis and arthritis and I am in lots pf pain. Unfortunately nothing can help with that. I have scoliosis since I am teenager and it just getting worse last 10 years since I turned 40 :(

I was diagnosed with fibromayalgia about 6 years ago, so unless I've developed something else then I assume it's that!!! It improved a lot when I cut out processed foods and sugar which was interesting and encouraging, but as I say I'm in more pain recently and am desperate for relief. I'm not inclined to visit the doctor unless I can help it... in my experience they're not very sympathietic or indeed very knowledgeable about these things. I'm sorry to hear you endure pain too... it's so horrid when you can't escape from it. Is there really nothing that can improve things for you? x

I am sorry to hear that Joanna, you are very young to be in pain. At least in my age it's more acceptable. And as far the help and sympathy of doctors, I can totally relate. They are very limited with their ability to help. What we both need is vegan holistic retreat with yoga and swimming. But you know how expensive that is. Nevertheless, I hope you get better soon. I would just suggest to try 100% vegan and raw as much as possible. Swimming if you have a place to go at least couple times a week. Sending lots of love 💖😊💖

Swimming not really an option (I won't go in chlorinated pools, and though I live close to the sea my son has never been swimming yet and I can't leave him on the beach whilst I swim haha ;-) But veggies is most definitely an option I can do, and I have started eating more raw lately, not sure why, I just fancy fresh, cool, and crunchy! But after listening to the Vegan Special radio show I am super interested what a couple people were saying about how they noticed inflammation and bloating and muscle repair improved once they became vegan, so I'm well up for trying it for myself. I've been pondering veganism for a good while, but now I feel the time has at last come. I have a few things I'm not certain how to replace with vegan options - the main one is scones, because I eat one every day for supper and they contain egg, milk AND butter! so quite hard to adjust that recipe. Might have to do some experimenting, and even if I can't replicate the taste/texture as I'm used to, I may be able to create something equally delicious. The other things are butter (to spread) and mayonnaise (usually as a dressing for coleslaw) but I know for sure these are easy to make vegan. Anyway, I have a few ingredients on my shopping list for tomorrow! Am quite excited!

Sounds like a plan Joanna. I personally replaced butter with avocado for breakfast which wasn't hard at all, quite the opposite, lol. Also organic peanut butter, or any other nut butter on toast with fruits. Regarding your scones, I am sure you will figure out how to veganize them. So good luck and if you have any questions, you know you can ask anyone from our vegan family 💚😊💚

I just looked up online vegan scones recipe. Few came up, but I would suggest this one, since Minimalist Baker is one of the top vegan foodies I know:
https://minimalistbaker.com/coconut-oil-blueberry-scones-with-rosemary/

Thanks so much Lena, you're very kind! That recipe looks wonderful, if I get chance I'll try them out this week! Scones really is my main 'difficult' thing to veganise, so if I can replace that all the other bits won't be hard at all! I hadn't even thought of nut butter, but thanks for the suggestion because I think that will be perfect! Thankfully I don't eat a lot of bread/toast anyway, so don't require spreads too often. I'm looking forward to becoming vegan now... I am almost there, just need a few more ingredients, and also use up the eggs etc I already have in (I don't believe in waste) and then I will be ready!!! Thank you again :-) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35