You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat the Rainbow! Intro to How Colorful Foods Can Heal Your Body! (Fruits & Veggies Monday)

Yeah, the Skittles brand had it right: "Taste the Rainbow." I used to work for a company called Organic Earthly Delights, selling weekly baskets of fresh and local fruits and vegetables grown in Montana. And we made it a mantra to "eat our colors" every day. What a beautiful fruit salad you've made.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I just love that! When I lived in California, I used to get those organic boxes delivered! They were the best since the farmer's market was a bit far for me on a bicycle lol I could never bring much back home! I really love hearing that there are companies out there like this that are promoting and encouraging healthy behavior! We have so many companies that are the opposite, don't we? Awww, what a lovely image =D Thanks for sharing! I hope you still are continuing to eat the rainbow! <3

Ah, your comment is music to my ears. Thanks for such an upbeat and vibrant reply. Yes, I and my family are still eating the rainbow. :) Feels really good to think about the fruit basket deliveries, and the farmer's markets, and the community gardens, and all the ways we are blessed with nature's abundance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52