You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat the Rainbow! Intro to How Colorful Foods Can Heal Your Body! (Fruits & Veggies Monday)

Thanks so much for your in-depth response! I'm not only American, I'm from a place where portions are huge and greasy-Chicago!

Healthy eating was NOT the norm. I'm trained to eat everything deep dish, fried and/or with extra cheese on top! :p

I was a vegetarian for 6 years, but ended up breaking for some shrimp fried rice hangs head That opened the door for all the other meats to reenter the picture. :-/

I'll probably never become a vegan, but I may end up going veggie again. I'm not sure how to pass up certain foods when I travel, so I'll probably just try to only eat meat and dairy when I'm traveling.

Sort:  

Hey, no problem, sorry I am late getting back to you! :)

Oh I grew up right across the way in Canada, so while I didn't grow up in the same food situation you have described, I know all about what you face being your neighbour!

I have been meaning to write about how I learned to travel and maintain my diet, you've reminded me that it's really useful advice because people think that if they are traveling it's going to be harder for them when I have actually found the opposite!

I travel all of the time, I am traveling more than I am stationary and I still don't eat any meat or dairy (many countries have different handling processes and many food borne sicknesses come from those foods so I always recommend my friends and family avoid them!)

Whenever I get a chance, I'll write that and hopefully it'll help <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29