Sort:  

Wonderful!!!!!! Are you going to do a post on the pepper jams - would love to see how you make it :) Sounds delicious!!!! SUNSHINE247

Yes, I plan too along with my "secret" recipes. I am extremely busy right now gearing up for the tourist season and holidays as I make and sell at the Farmer's Market. I will take photos as I am making new jams and butters. Hopefully I can remember this contest. LOL

These were some of the best dragonfruit!!

Beautiful!!!!!!! Lucky you .. look at all that goodness!!!!

Oh yes, and I get my fresh organic fruits by the boxes full and at a huge discount. I also do trades. fresh organic veggies and fresh organic eggs are also plentiful. I grow some veggies but I also like supporting the local community. A lot of the vendors give away what they don't sell to other vendors, so most of the time I go home with lots of veggies and fresh herbs. We just all help and support each other as all communities should be doing. It's a small town, so we all know each other.

I love everything about your posts here @thetreehugs, first of all @sunshine247 and I have been having a rough time getting her dragonfruits for my recipes! ;) Where are you? Probably closer to her than I am... I wonder if @sunshine247 could get her dragonfruit from you! ;)

Second, I love farmer's markets, get 90% of my food from them and am always advocating for buying locally so I love hearing about your experience and about the community within your own market, that's wonderful to hear <3

I am on the big Island of Hawaii in the Kau district. where are you? (Naalehu) I don't have ay yet in my yard but I get them from the aunties. They are pretty plentiful right now.

Oh lovely! I am kind of across from you over in Bali, Indonesia! <3 I have always wanted to make my way to Hawaii- next time I have to fly back West, I am going to make sure I have a pit stop in!

So lucky! They're out of season for us :( We can still get them but they're quite expensive so I have just come to terms with waiting until next season ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47