Homemade Eggnogg (Vegan Nog) // Minuman Khas Musim Dingin

Hi There :)


Today is #fruitsandveggiesmonday time, hosted by @lenasveganliving, so I have a recipe that I am sending in to participate :)

I made "eggnog", but since it does not have egg in it, guess we can just call it as NOG haha :D, but that is also misleading as mine does not have liquor in it, but you are more than welcome to add your favorite whiskey, brandy, rhum, or whichever you prefer obviously. But for sure, we can call this following drink of mine as milk punch, which what traditional eggnog is ;-)

Hai Teman :)


Hari ini aku mau berbagi resep minuman "susu" yang dikenal dengan sebutan eggnog.

Minuman ini muncul setiap musim Dingin tiba, terutama menyambut Natalan.

Aslinya sih menggunakan susu sapi dan juga telur, yang kemudian mereka beri minuman beralcohol, namun resep berikut ini tidak menggunakan ketiga-tiganya hahahha

Resep berikut ini akan aku kirimkan ke #fruitsandveggiesmonday nya si @lenasveganliving :)

20181203_105748_1543860615819.jpg



To make this vegan nog is pretty simple, you just have to put all the ingredients into a blender, and you are good to go ;-)

Here is the recipe should you like to try as well. I have to tell you, it is soooo delish, either fresh but mostly chilled. YUMMO big time if I may say so myself.

- 1 cup packed freshly mashed steamed pumpkin
- 1 c roasted unsalted cashew
- 3 c water
- 1/2 c maple syrup
- 1 tsp pure vanilla essence
- freshly grated from 1 small nutmeg (more or less depending your preference, but 1 totally used 1 whole nutmeg, yum!)
- a pinch of cinnamon powder, for serving

Untuk bikin minuman versi aku, mudaaaah banget, bener deh dijamin ga ribet. Tinggal masukkin seluruh bahan ke blender, jadi deh :D

Nih resepnya yak kalau tertarik bikin juga.

- 1 gelas penuh labu kuning yang barusan dikukus dan di tumbuk halus
- 1 gelas kacang mede panggang, tanpa apapun (tanpa garam, tanpa gula)
- 3 gelas air
- 1 sdt esens vanila
- 1/2 gelas sirup mapel (kalau ga ada boleh madu deh)
- 1 biji pala kecil, parut
- sejumput kayu manis bubuk, untuk penyajian

20181203_111146-COLLAGE_1543860720182.jpg

20181203_111220-COLLAGE_1543860760899.jpg


20181203_111312-COLLAGE_1543860807223.jpg



That is all, easy peasy but oh so deliciouso :D

Give it a try and see if you like it as much as my household does :D

Mudah kan? Ringkes banget buatnya. Paling ribet dikit untuk ngukus dan menghaluskan labu kuningnya, tapi ga ribet deh :D

20181203_105843_1543860656760.jpg



Thanks for looking and I will see you tomorrow again!

May your Monday is awesome and feels like wonderland as what my view is like from where I am sitting hahahah What a winter wonderland day we are having here atm

Terus ciptakan artikel yang menarik dan gunakan tagar #nusantara, dan juga vote thekitchenfairy sebagai Steemit Witness kalian di https://steemit.com/~witnesses Pada kolom yang tersedia, ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE :D

Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Jadi penasaran banget sama rasanya. Sebelum sampai pada bagian: biji pala tumbuk aku dah yakin pasti enak. Tapi trus jd mikir, apakah sekarang ngga jadi kayak sup ya rasanya 😀. Kayanya aku ini kurang imajinatif hahaha.

di Hongaria tuh ada wine soup, mirip2 dengan ini hahaha

di Jerman bukannya ada eggnog juga?

oooo very festive indeed! :D I will have to try this out, thanks!
#steemitmamas
BB xx

What? Pumpkin nog!! Love this! I don't think I have ever made egg nog (even before I was vegan). It just wasn't something anyone in my family ever drank. I think I have tried one of the store-bought vegan options a few years ago just because, but this sounds so much better! I have a few huge butternut squashes to use up, so I may just have to cook one up and try it this way. Definitely using some of that kitchen magic on this one. 🧚‍♀️

give this a try Katie!

i like it better than the coconut nog from So Delicious. A couple of years back we had the one from So Nice, better than the So Delicious one, but somehow no stores carry it anymore

I made this recipe last year and it didnt taste that amazing. i tried again this year basing the recipe i got last year (it was from a book), added more of this and that, and oh my gooooodddd (Janice's voice from Friends), now we are talking :)

this is a keeper for me now :D

Haha, love it. I'll definitely be giving it a try. I can't believe it's only 3 weeks until Christmas! I suppose I better get on some of these holiday recipes before the season blows by. ;)

Oh my goodness!!! I never had eggnog when I wasn't vegan, but I like the sound of this one. I think I am going to try it! Well done my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

yeesss give this a try, creamy goodness :D

Unik juga minumannya

"Wedang jahenya orang Kanada" 😁

hahahah aslinya pakai telur bun, enak, kental, dan banyak kalori hahahha

What a delicious recipe @thekitchenfairy! It is WAY better than the original eggnog. Wow. I love those ingredients. I'm not American but when I lived there, many moons ago, I enjoyed the eggnog although the idea of raw egg made me gag. Cashews are delicious as vegan replacements to cream, milk or cheese. Thanks for sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by whosthekitchenfairy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You beat me to the punch @thekitchenfairy. Eggnog is one of my favorites and this rendition looks perfect for our intimate little Christmas at home. I love the pumpkin component. This is definitely saved to my Christmas recipes now. Thanks for the inspiration.

you wouldnt taste the pumpkin, this is soooo good, you have got to give a try :D

I’ll let you know how it turns out. I wouldn’t mind tasting the pumpkin either. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17