Sort:  

Yes! tomatoes can be fruits! :)

I love the way everyone is involved. We have a rule in our house every person participates

The hardest part would be to have to eat the unripened produce that is inadvertently picked by young hands.

Upped and Steemed

I am happy the boys have never done so (picking the unripeded produce), so far. Crossing fingers they won't do that ever 😂😂😂 my 7 yo is good, on the other hand tho, my 3 yo is still on the fence of 'i can do whatever I want'😅😅😅

Many thanks @dswigle !

There is always one, isn't there @kitchenfairy? LOL

Another amazing entry Dear @thekitchenfairy. Your son is absolutely adorable, looking so proud holding the fabulous trophy of rainbow carrots. Your garden and your family is truly precious. Thank you so much for shraing your abundance with us. You are setting an example of healthy and cruelty free way of living. UPV & RSD 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

Thank you for the kind words @lenasveganliving ❤️❤️❤️

This is a great post!

I am pleased to announce that your post has been featured in Max Curation Edition No. 10 published on Steemit.

You can take a look at it HERE.

Congratulations and Steem On!

Love it when kids are involved in gardening and for that matter, in everything we do! I truly believe that when kids are involved in growing their food, they will eat the vegetables and fruit we grow. We are starting gardening classes for kids very soon and to me, that is more important than to teach the parents :)
Btw. carrots always give me trouble. Love to eat them - growing them is not so easy for me :(

I also started to harvest. You are part of the "Food by Red Fish #1" post. I like your photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65