Fruit and veggie Challenge

Fruit and veggie Monday first entry

This is my first post for #FruitsandVeggiesMonday challenge by @lenasveganliving.

image

I thought it was about time I did an entry for Lenas Challenge and finally this week I am submitting, first off with some fresh Fruit from our local supermarket.

I used to seldom get fruit, but I do now and if I need a snack trying to avoid the Ice Creams, Cookies and Sodas I used to have so instead had a nice piece of fruit

image

And for the Veggie some asparagus, a Veggie I have never really liked but I always thought it looked cool

These photos taken by me on my iPhone 8Plus

alliance JJ.jpg

Sort:  

I am happy you joined us @tattoodjay and I am glad to find out about your livestyle changes. Keep it up and give the asparagus try. It tastes delicious grilled with garlick, few dropps of olive oil and pinch of salt.
Thank you so much for your wonderful entry and hope to see u again next week 🍏🍇🍋🍍🍓🍌🍒

THnaks my tastes have changed I guess so many well try it this weekend :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 8 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Yummm... the fruits look so good - especially the peaches which are expensive here! Haha, you don't like asparagus? That's one of the veggies that I eat - I tend to avoid leafy veggies, or am picky about how they are cooked... As Lena mentioned, I like it in a simple stir-fried with garlic, a little oil and very little salt! :)

This weekend i may will try it most likely my tastes have changed :)

I participated for the first time today too! Are we on a roll with contests or what! LOL!

Lol tha we are 😎👍😎

My wife does honey and cayenne pepper on her asparagus, it's quite nice. It's all sauteed in olive oil.

Ok I know mybtestes have changed maybe I should try it

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love the asparagus! Can't afford to buy it here...$20 per pound! Ouch!!!!

OUch that is expensive, mind you I have no idea how much it costs here I didnt look

But you just photographed my favorite fruits and vegetable! They look yummy and they taste yummy too :-)

I do love the fruits :) I must try asparagus again sometime soon my tastes have changed over the years maybe I like them now

Thanks for your visit

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.94 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61