Fruit and Veggies Monday – Passion fruit

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit!!!
  
  In Fruit and Veggies Monday I thought about passion fruit. Passion fruit is the fruit of a plant of passionflower. This plant has very peculiar flowers.

  Passion fruit is make aromatic drinks, amber jam, delicious sherbet or amazing jelly. Very often it occurs as part of a fragrant tea supplement. I really like this tea. Passionflower is best combined with almonds and hazelnuts, apples, pears and cinnamon, and a rose.

  You can use passion fruit and just raw. We really like the fruits of passionflowers: the taste and smell are simply amazing !!! Cut the fruit in half, but very carefully, so as not to leak the juice; and then carefully select the middle with a teaspoonful. Yummy!!!!

  In the fruits of passionflow, a large content of vitamins A and C, all vitamins of group B. Also in them
Passiflorin, which has a mild soothing effect, has been found, so in modern medicine it is recommended to be taken as a sedative, antispasmodic and anesthetic. I had calming drops on the basis of passionflower: a very good, effective thing!
  If you have the opportunity to buy these amazing and useful fruits, then I recommend that you think about introducing passion fruit in your diet.

I wish everyone good health !!!

@tali72

FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving

Sort:  

Oh my goodness Tali, this is marvelous entry. I absolutely love seeing the process of this beautiful flowers turning into a delicious fruit, I love everything about it except the idea of mixing it with meat. Being a vegan this doesn't please my ear. I would be very happy, If you could edit that part, because otherwise it will not be included in the contest which would make me very sad :(

I am very pleased about you joining us and I absolutely adore your entries so far, just in the future, please do not mention anything about meat, eggs, fish, seafood and dairy. Thank you so much for understanding my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

I understood, Lena. I'll fix it now. so I asked you earlier about the rules. now I will know

All the rules are on my Announcement post, however, I have not thought about detail like this, so thank you so much for understanding. As I said I really love this entry and I believe it deserves a prize. So GOOD LUCK Dear Tali 😊

Thank you very much, Lena! everything is fine! I really appreciate your advice :)

Always a pleasure Tali XOXO

CONGRATULATIONS! A WELL-EARNED AWARD! PLEASE CHECK THE WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT POST, I HAVE AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR YOU:
4.png

Pretty! Though it`s still a Saturday night where I live))

correctly! we have a Sunday. I was wrong day :)

аппетитно выглядит

очень вкусные: сладко-кислые. вы их пробовали когда-нибудь?

@tali72. The passion fruit I tasted was so sour. But hey, your post made me wish I could eat it again. :)

passion fruit should be sweetly sour. can it be that the fruit is not yet ripe?

Maybe it was ripe already... Hmm.. :) :) @tali72

I grew passion flowers when I lived in Texas and they were very prolific! I will admit to knowing nothing about their fruit, so I never did enjoy the homegrown wonderfulness of them.

I will definitely keep this in mind! Awesome post, as usual!

Wow, Denise, you raised them yourself! it's great to have such a useful fruit at home! It is difficult for us to buy it in shops and markets

Greta shot sof both he fruit and flower, its been a long time since i had Passion Fruit and I dont know why now I have a craving for them :)

probably in these fruits there is something that your body needs :)

No doubt thats true must be somehting good in them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91