Fruits and veggies monday / Banana's Tostones

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello, today for Fruits and veggies monday I bring this easy and delicious recipe...

We in Venezuela call them TOSTONES... original version are made with plantains... but this time I had banana so I made with them...

They are really bananas, they are bigger than the regular, they come from my back yard, just like I show you last week... they are no ripe jet...

As show you in the photos it is the easy way to peel them... it is a bit sticky...

Fry them.. first time

Get them out when they look like the photo

  • Put the on a table or stone, where you can smash a little maybe with a stone or a cook hammer ..

Fry them .... Second time...

Enjoy

Thank you

if you want know about #fruitsandveggiesmonday go

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@lenasveganliving/2j4qny-steemit-fruits-and-veggies-monday-competition
and fallow @lenasveganliving host the competiton

Photos

  • Author: Tahiaarq
  • camera: Samsung Galaxy J8
  • Location: Yagua Salvaje, Venezuela

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

The looks so crunchy

Posted using Partiko Android

They are crunchy outside and soft inside
Thank you for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my God, these look so good! I’ve never thought to fry bananas like that. These would be a perfect evening snack while cuddled up watching a movie. Great entry @tahiaarq.

Thank you....
They are perfect any time
Thank you for the support

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet. I just have to try and restrain myself 🤤.

Yes you must... and let me know...

Posted using Partiko Android

These look so tasty! Love the cheese, wow ! Are they sweet?

They are just a little sweet
Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

This looks delicious and your photography is beautiful, however, I would appreciate if you remove the last photo with cheese. Otherwise your entry cannot be included in the contest. Also please read the rules very carefully for future reference. Thank you 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇

I did... I hope have a chance... they are delicious just like that...

Posted using Partiko Android

Simple, yet interesting recipe! I have a few questions that may seem a bit stupid, but I'm going to ask anyway. Are these tostones sweet despite the bananas not being ripe? Or did you use those green bananas because you didn't want these to be so sweet? 🤔

Well they are not stupid! They are little sweet not all sweetness as ripe... but stil a little because they are bananas... when you made from plantains they aren't sweet... I believe the texture the crunchy outside and the soft inside it is because there not ripe...
Hope your question are answered...
Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the answer, they sound delicious! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23