You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eat the Rainbow! Intro to How Colorful Foods Can Heal Your Body! (Fruits & Veggies Monday)

Wonderful post!!! That plate of fruit looks so healthy .. I only had 2 colors for breakfast today, banana (yellow) and Oranges (orange). I need to try and add extra color to my day!!! Have a GREAT start to your week heart-to-heart!! SUNSHINE247

Sort:  

I'm going to come grab you up and bring you here with me so you can have all the colorful fruit I get everyday ;) <3 We'll have to bring the kiddies too!

You're lucky being in California though, you have red raspberries and cherries, blue blueberries, green apples, orange persimmons! Still after all this travel the Oakland market is one of my favourites!

<3 Have a wonderful rainbow filled week!

You are so darn lucky!!!! I was at the store the other day and guess what they sell now .. Frozen dragonfruit .. LOL!!! I of course would prefer the fresh but I may pick up a bag of frozen to have in my freezer .. we know how darn hard it is to find fresh around this neck of the woods :)

Just made a bunch of pepper jams with dragonfruit!

Wonderful!!!!!! Are you going to do a post on the pepper jams - would love to see how you make it :) Sounds delicious!!!! SUNSHINE247

Yes, I plan too along with my "secret" recipes. I am extremely busy right now gearing up for the tourist season and holidays as I make and sell at the Farmer's Market. I will take photos as I am making new jams and butters. Hopefully I can remember this contest. LOL

These were some of the best dragonfruit!!

Beautiful!!!!!!! Lucky you .. look at all that goodness!!!!

Oh yes, and I get my fresh organic fruits by the boxes full and at a huge discount. I also do trades. fresh organic veggies and fresh organic eggs are also plentiful. I grow some veggies but I also like supporting the local community. A lot of the vendors give away what they don't sell to other vendors, so most of the time I go home with lots of veggies and fresh herbs. We just all help and support each other as all communities should be doing. It's a small town, so we all know each other.

I love everything about your posts here @thetreehugs, first of all @sunshine247 and I have been having a rough time getting her dragonfruits for my recipes! ;) Where are you? Probably closer to her than I am... I wonder if @sunshine247 could get her dragonfruit from you! ;)

Second, I love farmer's markets, get 90% of my food from them and am always advocating for buying locally so I love hearing about your experience and about the community within your own market, that's wonderful to hear <3

Yes and yummy. already made into spicy pepper jams!

OH I wish I could have some <3 Sounds perfect!

Yes, all my products are yummy and organic. Come visit the Big Island and I will send you back with some.

Do you mean it? Because I am the type that will take you up on that my dear @thetreehugs, I love meeting friends all over the world! I ended up in New Zealand for 3 months because I met a couple on the street that had a farm and were loosely talking about what I was dreaming of soooo when can I come? ;) <3

Hey anytime! If you like working on farms and decide you want to stick around a bit i'll hook you up with a fun group in Kona that are always going on crazy adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52