Fruit and veggies Monday- Street fruits literally

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for fruitsandveggiesmonday initiated by @lenasveganliving

These are some Indian berries sold on the streets. The berries sprinkled with little rock salt will water your mouth with its sour and little sweet taste.

IMG_6965.JPG

This is palmyra fruit. It looks very similar to coconut. It is 4-7 inches diameter. It has black husk which is when cut open from top a jelly kind of fruit comes out. The fruit is covered in a thin off white layer, peel it off to eat. It looks like lychee but It is not that sweet.

IMG_6695.JPG

9D1A729B-0CE5-4370-BFD0-A4387517AF9E.jpg

Here is a picture of young coconut. On a hot sunny day this coconut offers natural cold sweet water which is anytime better than aerated drink or sugar dissolved canned juices. The flesh of this coconut is also eaten after consuming water which is called cream.

IMG_6833.JPG

IMG_6971.JPG

I discovered many of these fruits while passing by on the street. While I haven't tried many of them myself but the vibrant colour of these fruits and the beautfiul arrangement by the hawker surely caught my attention.
Keep walking, Keep discovering !

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOUR WELL DESERVED PRIZE
4.png

Thank you so much @lenaveganliving for selecting my post and for conducting such interesting and healthy challange!

Truly beautiful vibrant and very unique fruits. The only I am familiar with is coconut, but I am sure it is not same when transported to our supermarkets, although I use it a lot in my recipes, especially cream and oil.

Thank you so much for this wonderful entry my Friend 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓

Thank you @lenasveganliving for acknowledging. Am glad you liked it. Yeah even I don't the name of some of those berries. Lol!

I want to eat them all!!!!

😊 even I have to try some of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46