Fruits and Veggies Monday

Mangoes is very on season now, and when it's on season they really taste sweet. Delicious and full of goodness, perfect for making shakes, fruit platters, desserts, salads, salsa or appetizers.

Eating it raw is my favourite.

20180617_122246.jpg

For my appetizer today, I cut the mangoes in cube and added cucumber for colors and added nutrition, I am not surprised it turned out great. Truly delightful, they may be simple with only two ingredients, But this food really rocks. Refreshing!

20180617_124226.jpg

They blend well together, and is vibrant.

20180617_125323.jpg

Whilst preparing this fruits, A reflection of thoughts crossed me, How so lucky we were to enjoy the goodness of nature provided by our almighty. Its such a delight to live close to nature.

The good thing about about making your salad or appetizers is.... You can put anything, you can play with colors and textures. And there is no right or wrong ingredients. Discovering what suits your taste.

This is my #fruitsandveggiesmonday by the initiative of a wonderful Steemian who inspires many with her healthy delicious dishes, Thank you to @lenasveganliving.


This pictures was taken using an LG Phone stylus phone camera.


20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

healthy monday

Delicious and very healthy and salad 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
2 Collage.jpg

Thank you lenas

Yes! Mangoes. I also made ensalada the other day- green mangoes, tomatoes and onion then a little bagoong alamang. Mmmm! Extra rice please! 😅

Yummy! I have to make one too. Im craving for that. Yes, enseladang mangga!
Thank you for reminding me. Xx

I haven't tried mixing those two. However, I might have in salads I have eaten before. It is possible. I prefer eating them raw as well. You are right. We are blessed that we can enjoy what nature gives us. Stay blessed!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yes, it is interesting, they really turned out good together. I try to discover and play with natural flavors, what goes best and what's not. Surprisingly this two goes well.

And yes we are so blessed that we have everything from nature. Thank you.

I can imagine how they compliment each other because the other sweet and the other is not.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Interesting! That wouldn't come to my mind first but it's really worth a try. And it definitely looks nice together!

Hello @pusteblume. Yes certainly, its the least will come to your mind. But really, the flavour goes out well together. The mango is sweet and the cucumber has its neutral flavour so it doesn't affect much the natural sweetnes of mangoes. Its more of added texture and colors.
Thank you and blessings to you. X

Yes, I can really imagine that now. Thank you for the inspiration!

I love both unripe and ripe mangoes. Yum!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Yummy! Love it too. Oh how i miss native mangoes. Eating it raw is the best with bagoong. Yum!

Thank you po again, and love to you. X

Yes it is. Thank you. X

You are so right, fruits and veggies are so delightful pared so many ways. Cucumbers are a huge favorite of mine.. and mangoes! I shall have to try this combo! Wonderful!
Blessings!

Thank you. They goes out well together. I am so keen to discover new flavours and texture. Love to experiment in taste naturally.
Xx

I love mangoes and I prefer mine to be firm..I make green mango salad when I can get them here..

That's good to know. Mango salad is super delicious. We do green mango salad whenever it is on season in the philippines. Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sherylneil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49